Lawrence Technological University Snags 3 Innovation Fellows

Home / Blog / News / Lawrence Technological University Snags 3 Innovation Fellows
(From left) Heidi Morano, project engineer at Lawrence Technological University’s Studio for Entrepreneurial Engineering Design (SEED); LTU students Justin Becker, Leah Batty and Nada Saghir; and SEED Director Cristi Bell-Huff. Photo by LTU

Lawrence Technological University located in Southfield, MI near Detroit is now home to three University Innovation FellowsRead more.

The Innovation Fellows are connected to LTU’s Studio for Entrepreneurial Engineering Design, which launched in late 2014. Learn more about the Studio here.

You can connect with SEED Director Cristi Bell-Huff here: Connect with Heidi Morano, project engineer, here:

LTU is a member of the Kern Family Foundation’s Kern Entrepreneurial Education Network (KEEN). You can learn more about Lawrence from the KEEN website here.

Kern has awarded the university $2.4 million in grants. These funds were invested to move about 50 courses with problem-based learning and active-and-collaborative learning.

A key component of the program supported by previous [Kern] grants is the modification of close to 50 courses with problem-based learning and active-and-collaborative learning within an entrepreneurial context. Classroom work has been supplemented by co-curricular and extra-curricular entrepreneurial activities such as internships and industry-sponsored projects.

Lawrence Tech has also modified the freshman introduction to engineering course into an interdisciplinary design studio experience which incorporates the foundations of entrepreneurially minded learning.

Learn more.

Here’s how the President of LTU explains the value of entrepreneurial education.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *